catcher in the rye birdhouse

Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Things

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is bookish things we’d like to own that are not actually books. Here are my picks:

1. Catcher in the Rye Birdhouse

catcher in the rye birdhouse
This is so creative. The neighborhood birds would be so spoiled and angsty.

2. Android Phone Book Cover

book phone cover
A phone cover that doubles as a wallet and looks like a book? Yes, please!

3. I Like Big Books and I Cannot Lie tote

Little in the middle but I got hardbacks!
Little in the middle but I got hardbacks!

4. A Ferdinand the Bull tattoo

Ferdinand Tattoo
One of my favorite children’s books of all time.

5. Alice in Wonderland flask

Alice in Wonderland Flask
You don’t have to tell me twice.

6. Winnie-the-Pooh Quotes on the walls of my home

il_fullxfull.295084184
Silly ol’ bear

7. A Peter Rabbit tea set

The Beatrix Potter books were the first books I got really excited about as a kid.
The Beatrix Potter books were the first books I got really excited about as a kid and I’m English so it’s high time I buy a proper tea set, right?

8. This Bookish Jewelry Box

566d07dcb0d1426a2b08ff1e257aae84
It’s just so pretty!

9. The 2015 Buffy Comics Calendar

2015 Buffy Calendar
I’ve had a Buffy calendar ever year since 2000.

10. Ravenclaw T-shirt

Ravenclaw T-shirt
How better to show my house pride than with this awesome tee.
15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Things”

  1. I have to have that jewelry box! It’s perfect. I love that you get Buffy calendars every year! I’m really enjoying the comics, although I’m behind (a lot) on season 9!

    1. Me too. I finished season 8 then the library editions came out and I got those. I was so impressed by them that I decided to wait until season 9 was released in hardback too but now I’m soooo behind!

  2. Oooh that jewelry box is stunning.

    This TTT has become one of my absolute favourites, it’s been so fun to see what everyone has spotted that is book-related!

Comments are delicious!

