First Look at Lauren Kate’s ‘Fallen’ Movie

Fans of Lauren Kate’s Fallen series have been waiting for this since the release of the bestselling novel in 2009 and here it is, the first image from the upcoming film.

10171046_10152011303352026_4107280412763299225_n
Harrison Gilbertson, Addison Timlin and Jeremy Irvine in ‘Fallen’ (Silver Pictures)

Addison Timlin looks like she stepped off the cover of the novel in that dress. She plays Lucinda Price, a 17-year-old girl sent to reform school after she is accused of killing a boy in a fire. Dark shadows have haunted Luce since she was a child and she suspects they were the cause of the fire. At her new school, Lucinda finds herself drawn to broody Daniel (Jeremy Irvine), feeling as though she has known him all her life. Daniel pushes her away while another boy, Cameron (Harrison Gilbertson) pursues her. Lucinda soon discovers that both boys are fallen angels and that they have loved her for centuries.

Expect a trailer soon. The film finished shooting last month and is set for a 2015 release date.

fallen_book_cover

Now, I want to hear from you. What do you think of the casting of Fallen and are you excited for the film?

29 thoughts on “First Look at Lauren Kate’s ‘Fallen’ Movie”

  1. I loved the first book, didn’t like the second book as much, and I have the third and forth book with me but haven’t read those yet ’cause I didn’t really like the second one. Maybe I’ll reread it someday. I’m excited for the movie though 😀 I hope it won’t end up like the Mortal Instruments.

    1. I’m of the odd minority that actually like Mortal Instruments but then I wasn’t crazy about the book. I also like the Beautiful Creatures movie. I know. I’m a terrible book lover. Hated the Vampire Academy movie though so that redeems me at least a little bit, right? 🙂

      1. Yeah I like the Mortal Instruments movie too, what I meant is that because it isn’t successful enough, they’re not making a second movie 😦 I actually haven’t read the books yet. Heh. I haven’t watched Beautiful Creatures yet and I haven’t read the books either, I don’t know, it just didn’t appeal to me as much. When I watched the Vampire Academy trailer I was like, is this even the same book? I didn’t actually read the books, but I just thought the books are more Harry Potter-ish except with vampires. Correct me if I’m wrong 🙂

        1. I know, that really bummed me out that there won’t be another movie. I would have like to have seen more in the series. I wasn’t sure about Beautiful Creatures before I saw it. I liked the book but the marketing for the film didn’t catch my interest. I was so surprised to find that I liked the film better than the book. Surprisingly, my husband also really liked it. My only complaint is that they changed Ridley too much but not so much that it ruined the movie for me. With Vampire Academy, I was initially excited to see the movie based on the trailer. The books deal with magic and a school but for me they were very different than the Harry Potter books. They reminded me more of what Buffy the Vampire Slayer would be like if she lived at the Watcher’s Council and had to defend vampires with souls. The movie was awful though. I posted a review of it about a week ago if you want to check it out.

  2. I didn’t really enjoy the book when I read it. I liked it, it just didn’t grab me and I had no interest in reading the next. Still, I might give it a re-read and see the movie. People change – maybe I’ll enjoy it more this time 🙂

    1. I felt the same way about it. I only got about half way through before I got distracted by a shiny new release. I keep meaning to go back to it but haven’t yet. I plan to before the movie comes out though.

Comments are delicious!

