Does Books are Delicious Need a Makeover? Updates and News

Books are Delicious is a little over a year old now and just hit 1,000 subscribers about a week ago (1,164 now)! A huge thank you to all of you for supporting this blog. You rock my socks off!

As I move into year two of B.A.D. (my acronym is badass), I would love to know what you would like to see more of. Book reviews? Author interviews? Writing posts?

giphy

Also, I’m thinking about giving the site a makeover? What do you think? Are you loving the rainbow background and kitty cat in the header or is it time for something different? I have toyed with the idea of combining my love of books with my love of horror and going with a darker theme. What do you think?

In the meantime, I have a HUGE lot of books to start reading. Tons of reviews coming soon. I’m a little overloaded at the moment so it may take me awhile to get through all of these, but anyone is still welcome to submit a review request. Please understand that it might be awhile before I read and review your book. That said, I can never say no to new books and I will get to your book eventually.

Also, expect a series of posts and interviews from my weekend at Crypticon Seattle soon (the optimistic, productive part of my brain says the first post will be up in the next week!

And if you love horror, check out my new YouTube channel Horror Addicts where I post reviews, unboxings, and parodies of all things horror with my fellow addicts that include my son (Lolz), my husband (Danny Knightmare), and even my dog Brockie. We are at 84 subscribers now and would love your support. Please subscribe and if you sub and share one of our videos, I will give you a shout out in an upcoming video!

Well, that’s it for now. Looking forward to your feedback. Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Does Books are Delicious Need a Makeover? Updates and News”

  1. Hmmmm… Well I do love that kitty, but I wouldn’t mind seeing a darker theme! Sounds intriguing. Also, is there anywhere on your blog that shows what books you plan on reviewing in the future? I’m just nosy and think it’d be fun to get a little preview of coming attractions.

    Congrats on the milestone!! That’s huge 🙂

Comments are delicious!

